Starting Fresh

It is a weird experience starting fresh in a new career path. Having spent 10+ years in Emergency Services as a Firefigher & EMT-Cardiac (RI Advance Life Support provider) and now changing directions is a surreal experience. I am trying to find creative ways to highlight how my life experience can be used as a positive asset to other small business owners. Starting out on a shoe-string budget isn’t helping matters much.

So far I have set-up a LinkedIn profile, Google+ profile, and this blog. The webpage is being setup on a free server, which don’t look the greatest. But I figure something is better than nothing.

Going back to school after all these years will be another new experience. Plans are to earn an Associates Degree in Business Management from Community College of Rhode Island. If all goes well, I should graduate by the fall semester of next year.

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

One Response to Starting Fresh

  1. sheri barlow says:

    all I know is this: from the time you were young, you have always been very smart, and head strong. Starting over in life, yes a very hard thing to do. But I know if anyone can do it, it’s you. You have always been like a brother to me, and the very best uncle as you could be!!!!!! Your nephew looks up to you just as he always has! You will be great in school, and in new indeviers that you are about to face in your new life. I just hope that you know that you can always count on me to be here for you now and always!!!!!! love ya

Leave a Reply

