Updating

Spent a few hours updating my RI Business Solutions website. I cannot wait till I can afford to upgrade to paid hosting. FaceBook blocks VACAU websites for being “spammy” so I cannot link my FB page to my website. Not good for SEO.

Located another freelance website called Elance.com. Maybe I’ll have better luck securing some work on this site. There is so much competition out there. Trying to think of new ways to set myself apart from everyone else.

Next step for me is to start doing some local networking with other small business owners. Going to see what local events will be coming up soon. Need to design some pamphlets and get some business cards printed up soon.

I’ve read a lot of books on marketing and there is still so much to learn. Just when you think you have everything figured out, something new comes along for you to learn.

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

2 Responses to Updating

  1. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

Leave a Reply

