Starting A New Contract

Got a contract to provide customer support via telephone for a  non-profit organization. It is a rather easy project and provides me with a steady stream of income each week. Having this income will also help me set up a marketing campaign that will target potential clients.

I have started the task of writing my marketing plan. Not the easiest of tasks. I think I have my target market figured out. Trying to figure out the past way to  reach my market in the most cost effective way. I know I want to utilize social media as best as I can. Not sure if I want to just let things grow on their own or use promotional tools like Facebooks promote.

My other decision to make is if I want to focus on local small business or go with a larger market area. Trying to figure out how much local competition there is in the virtual assistant services. That will be a large factor in how I make my decision.  It may be easier to set myself apart from everyone else in a larger pool if I can figure out a unique perspective to focus on.

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

Leave a Reply

