Pivot Point

A pivot is a “structured course correction designed to test a new fundamental hypothesis about the product, strategy, and engine of growth (WikiPedia- Lean Startup). It seems my business has made a pivot point on its own. I started out hoping to provide virtual assistance to small business owners, but it seems that providing customer service is my new market niche.

It doesn’t really bother me too much. Long as my business is growing then I am happy. I will be up to 2 contracts providing this service. I seem to be good at it and hope to hire my first employee in the next 60 days.

So I ask that you examine your own small businesses. Are you at a point in your business where a change in direction would be benefical? Maybe the signs that a change is already there, but you are fighting the idea cause it doesn’t “fit into your image”. My point is that you need to be flexible with your business. Be ready to change and follow the growth, wherever it may take you. Do not be afraid of change, sometimes you need to embrace it and learn from it. So take a good look at your business….you may find a gem in their someplace.

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

Leave a Reply

