Update….

Image

I know I have not update my blog for quite a while now. I do apologize to my followers for this. Success can be a two-sided coin. It feels great to be successful, but it also leaves you no time to actually ENJOY your success (14 Things Successful People Do On The Weekends). My work days have gone from 8 AM to 3 PM to 6 AM to 6 PM…and sometimes it still isn’t enough. Here it is Saturday morning and I have been up and working since 6 AM. Had to close out the books for the week, send out some invoices (including that 1 overdue balance I am STILL trying to collect), and now trying to update the blog.

Good news is I have an excellent new client. They are a new start up that help small businesses take their website mobile. They are called Goro All In One Solution. I will be managing their U.S. sales team for them. Right now, it is only a small team of 5 people. But I see the potential in the product for a strong growth over the next 12 months.

With the award of this new client I will actually be hiring my first employee in the next 2 to 3 weeks. I will need someone to take over the customer service support contract I have. It feels strange to think that I have only been in business since March and already am looking to hire my first employee. Hopefully I can keep this growth going over the next 6 months.

So that is pretty much where I stand right now. Here are a few links for helping to manage your time (something I need more practice at):

http://www.wikihow.com/Manage-Your-Time

http://www.ehow.com/how_948_manage-time.html

http://freelancefolder.com/manage-your-time-effectively-using-the-four-list-method/

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

Leave a Reply

