Effective Marketing — What works???

Image

As you all know, I have been working on an email campaign for the mobile platform I am marketing. But, that isn’t the only avenue I am utilizing. I have learned slowly that an effective marketing strategy must have several components in order to work.

The problem that arises with this is figuring out how to reach your intended target market. There is so many different ways to get your name out there. Social networks, email campaigns, print media, even Craigslist can be used. Which one do you go with?

There is a couple of questions you should be considering when choosing the right medium to send your message.

  1. Will your message reach your target market with a certain strategy?
  2. What will be your ROI (return on investment) by using the strategy?
  3. What should my message be?
  4. Can I handle this myself or should I use a professional?

All the answers can be found by doing the right research. There is so much information available on the internet that anybody can make an informed decision before embarking on a particular marketing strategy. And I advise you to do the research.

A poorly executed marketing campaign can actually hamper your efforts by making it appear as you do not know what your doing. Nothing hurts business quicker than appearing unprofessional.

Some key sites to start at are:

http://www.sba.gov/content/marketing-101

http://www.score.org/marketing-cookbook

http://www.entrepreneur.com/marketing/index.html

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

Leave a Reply

