Quality Assurance

When starting a new business there is always things you put off for “more important things.” We assume we will make sure our quality is top notch automatically. Which for the most part is true. But what about when we start hiring employees or sub-contractors? How do we maintain that level of quality?

That is where a quality assurance plan comes in. By taking the time to formulate a quality assurance plan at the start of your business will save you time and aggravation later on. Trust me on this….I am in the spending extra time and aggravation circle right now.

A potential client contacted me regarding the new call center I opened up and wanted details on our QA Program. QA Program? ummm….yea….can I get back to you on that? This is a position you do not want to find yourself in.

Some places I found good information at is :

http://www.ehow.com/how_6623779_create-quality-assurance-plan.html

http://www.w3.org/TR/qa-handbook/

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

One Response to Quality Assurance

  1. Pingback: Quality Assurance in Software Development — Not Only Luck

Leave a Reply

