Has mobile marketing peaked?

Group of Smart phones

Has mobile marketing peaked?

Read an interesting article about The Future of Mobile Marketing. Each new year we hear about how mobile marketing is going to be huge. But it leaves some questions open. Where does mobile marketing go from here?

Everybody is so connected today. With the introduction of GPS, apps can pin point local ads to show consumers. People can post on one social network and have it posted on several all at once. Price comparisons can be done almost instantaneously with apps like CoupounSherpa and Apple’s Passbook.  

I imagine there is plenty of places to go with mobile marketing. But, is any of it really needed? Will consumers use it? These questions remain to be answered.

Personally, I can see many new applications entering the world. Some will be huge (like Shutterfly) and others may only be mediocre at best (Shazam comes to mind). With people wanting things to be faster and easier, the possibilities are endless.

So the question I pose to all of you is…… where will your mobile marketing fit into all this? 

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

Leave a comment