Falling into a new start-up….

Not sure if this has ever happened to anybody else… but I sort of fell into a new start-up this past week. A friend of mine was having problems with his PC and I offered to help him out. Then he called and said a friend that needed help with his laptop, which in turn he had some friends that needed help. Next thing I know I am opening up a computer repair business called Artic Computer Repair, hence the lack of a post for a few days.

I can not really complain cause my original company (RI Business Solutions) is staying afloat, but that is about it. Past couple of weeks I haven’t been able to gain any traction on getting new clients. So having this new source of income is a welcome addition.

Now though comes the hard part. Do I keep both companies running and split my time 50/50? Do I focus more on doing the computer repair and let the virtual assisting business just stay afloat the way it is? Or do I just put RI Business Solutions on hold for now?

I’m going to try and run both for a little while cause I do have some up with the Artic Computer Repair, but if it gets too busy I will have to make some tough decisions. I put a lot of hard work into RI Business Solution over these past 6 months and I would hate to have to let it go. But, in a sense, I guess I am at a pivot point in my life. I’ll have to choose a direction to focus on and go with it.

About Domenic Marchetti
I'm beginning the transition of working in the Emergency Medical Services field to providing business services. I have started my own business called RI Business Services. This is my story as I go through the steps of trying to get myself established in this new field.

Leave a Reply

